XBRL and Healthcare

I’m speaking on a panel tomorrow at the Stevens Institute conference on XBRL. I’ll try to focus on the big opportunities for XBRL in the healthcare industry. I’ve uploaded my slides from a previous version of this talk to this site. HL7, XBRL, etc

We’ll skip the Obamacare drama, thank you. XBRL is good at things that need to be well integrated into any regulated health platform, single payer (as in many countries today) or multi-payer (as in the US). The slides tell the story.

This is a story I hope to be revisiting in more detail. In the meantime, I hope you take a look at the slides and please respond in comments here. Thanks!

One thought on “XBRL and Healthcare

Add to the Conversation

